Positioning Practice

It’s been a minute since my last post. The holidays saw me working 9-10 hours a day for UPS as a drivers assistant and I’d come home beat. I also hit a roadblock with one of Coding Academy’s exercises which took me a few days to overcome. one of those instances where you have to break something intentionally then build it from the ground up to understand how the greater whole works.

Anyways, tonight focused on me sitting down and practicing the use of float to position various elements around a web page. The following was rendered purely in HTML / CSS. It look primitive but a few weeks ago this would have been totally beyond me:

15726433_10211753538541821_1734865187583080433_n
In the future I’ll take more progress shots to illustrate what’s leading up to the final presentation. Here’s a portion of the HTML code:
screen-shot-2016-12-28-at-10-22-18-pm

I’ll have a more in-depth post with a new project soon. Thanks for stopping by.

Leave a Reply

